We do not provide refunds for any used or unused months of your membership. We cannot make retroactive adjustments to your current month of membership.
You must cancel or pause your membership on hold at least three days before your membership renews in order to avoid being charged your normal monthly fee. Your billing cycle begins on the day you signed up. If you cancel in the middle of your billing cycle, you will have access to tickets through the end of your billing month. You can find your renewal date in your Settings under ‘Plan Info’
If you have any questions regarding cancelling or pausing your membership please contact us here.